Happy Father’s Day

1 dadWell here we are at Father’s Day.  So it is only fitting to do a post about my Dad.  I am the oldest and the only daughter and when I was younger my Dad let me go everywhere with him.  I loved it, he would get me treats every time we went somewhere.  Come to think of it I believe he is the reason I am such a junk food junkie.  Thanks Dad!  For years he has threatened me, that when he gets old he will live with me and I will have to take care of him.  After working for him I think I am safe.  He swears there is no way in hell he would live with me and allow me to micro manage his life.  I personally don’t know what he means by that. LOL  Seriously he is a great guy.  He works way to hard and has a big heart.  I miss working for him and seeing him everyday.  All though he has realized I am the best person he ever had working for him.  Without me there I know he eats way to much candy, hits his head more often and can’t find a single thing!  My ultra controlling ways kept him in check, so there is an upside to the ONLY annoying thing about me  ;)

Dad your awesome and I love you to pieces!  You have always been there for me when I have needed you most.  Your a great Dad and a fantastic Grandpa!  I am so blessed to have the time I have had working with you.  Thanks for all that you do and if you need to know how to spend your Father’s Day just give me a call I will plan it out for you ;)   Have a Great Father’s Day!

XO Shannon

A dad is someone who
wants to catch you before you fall
but instead picks you up,
brushes you off,
and lets you try again.

A dad is someone who
wants to keep you from making mistakes
but instead lets you find your own way,
even though his heart breaks in silence
when you get hurt.

A dad is someone who
holds you when you cry,
scolds you when you break the rules,
shines with pride when you succeed,
and has faith in you even when you fail…

- Unknown

2 Comments

Filed under Fabulous thoughts of Shannon

2 responses to “Happy Father’s Day

  1. Happy Fathers’ Day to you and your dad today. I hope you get to spend some time together!

  2. weightlosswiththefabulousfatties

    What a great post, and what a great daughter I have. Daughters are kind of like parents, no matter what you have to love them just because they are yours. Well, that is not the case here. Shan, you are the best daughter a Fabulousfattie mom could have. Love you.

Leave a Reply

