Dear Hershey’s…

hersheys1

Dear Hershey’s,

We have been friends for a long time you and I.   You have been there for me through everything in my life and I really appreciate it.  We have laughed and cried together often.  You have always been there to go grab a coke and take a ride with me anytime I have needed you.  Thanks for keeping my secrets when I have cheated on ALL of my past diets!  You were there when I was little and  I used to save my dimes and nickels  just to run across the street and buy your chocolate heavenly goodies.  I would bet there hasn’t been more than 2 consecutive days in my 36 years that I have not eaten something you have magically created.  Well I guess it would be 34 because I couldn’t eat solid food for the first 1-2 years of my life.

You are the perfect solution to happiness, sadness, divorce, marriage, pregnancy, depression, celebration and boredom.  The only thing that you are not perfect for is weight loss!  Oh how I have enjoyed your Hugs and Kisses…I believe I will be going through with drawls from your hugs.  Without a doubt your hugs are my addiction.  I am actually eating the rest of my last bag today 😦   So starting tomorrow I will not be buying you any longer.  Please don’t take it personally…it’s not you it’s me.  I am carrying you with me everywhere I go.  You are in my heart, on my butt, bulging out of my stomach and hips, you even gave me an extra chin to remember you by.                                           

Hugs and Kisses to you… XOXOXOXO

1 Comment

Filed under Fabulous thoughts of Shannon, Food Stuff, Hersheys Chronicles

One response to “Dear Hershey’s…

  1. Pingback: Weight Loss » Blog Archive » Dear Hershey’s…

Leave a Reply

