I fell off the freakin’ wagon already…

But I am climbing back up.  Yesterday was not the prize diet day (yes I realize it is only day two and that isn’t good).  So no food journal for me, but in my defense I left for work at 9 am and didn’t get home until midnight.  It wasn’t the worst day ever, and I still only had one can of Dr. Pepper in comparison to my usual 4 cans and a 32 oz fountain.  So today I am starting new… again.  I am on the verge of total burn-out in life and that is when I usually like to comfort myself with some serious chocolatey peanut butter treats and soda.  Today I will be comforting myself with coffee, self determination and sunshine!  I plan to take a walk in the sunshine at lunch and reflect on all the things I am thankful for and how HOT I am going to look soon and how good I am going to feel.

WOW… I am feeling better already!  It is going to be a FABULOUS day and I am ready to take on the world!

“What lies behind us and what lies before us are small matters compared to what lies within us.”

-Ralph Waldo Emerson

Have a FABULOUS day!

Angie

10 Comments

Filed under Cheatin' Hearts, Fabulous thoughts of Angie

10 responses to “I fell off the freakin’ wagon already…

  1. Love this blog I’ll be back when I have more time.

  2. Sorry about your bad day, but I’m glad to see your already looking a head.

    • weightlosswiththefabulousfatties

      Thank you! I am the girl who will fall off the wagon so often I will be beaten and bruised. I believe the trick is being able to pick yourself up, learn from it and go at it again.

  3. Well you made a great first move though. You fell and got right back to it. Remember it is always a jouney of discovery that you are on.

    Make note of your triggers and habits that breakup your ability to stay on your plan. So in this case where you had a long day, look for ways to prepare your meals ahead of time.

    Learn from your challenges and you will continue to get the habits of health down to a lifestyle. After all diets are just the first step.

    Good journeys and Good Job!

    • weightlosswiththefabulousfatties

      Thank you sooo much for your inspiring comments! That is such great advice to be aware of triggers. One big trigger for me is waking up in the morning! The first thing I want when I wake up is candy! I guess I will have to run to the kitchen drink a big glass of water and then run away… fast!

      Again… thank you, thank you, thank you!

      Make it a fabulous day!

      Angie

  4. You can’t do anything about what you did yesterday except learn from it. So keep moving forward. You’ll do great.

    BTW, what type of diet plan are you guys following?

    Bro Carb

    • weightlosswiththefabulousfatties

      We are not following a diet plan. We are counting calories, exercising and watching what we eat. We have both tried many different diet plans and feel we know the basics… avoid high fat high calorie foods, eating fruits/veggies and drinking lots of water, or at least more than we did. In other words we are keeping it simple and trying to be accountable to one another and those who view our blog.

      If you have any suggestions I would love to hear them!

      • There are many ways to lose weight. So stay motivated and keep it up!

        I personally follow this plan. http://brocarb.com/diet/

        I find it easy to stick to and so far I’ve lost 31 lbs.

        Keep on keeping on!

      • imacamper

        I find the principles discussed in the Every Other Day Diet (http://tinyurl.com/jb-eodd) are condusive to permanent lifestyle change. It’s simple and avoids the hassle of counting every calorie. I’ve been following it for the past several weeks and combining it with both cardio (walking) and resistance training. I feel great and have been able to tighten my belt two notches already.

        Best wishes on your journey!

      • weightlosswiththefabulousfatties

        Thanks for the info. We will look into it because the calorie counting can be a challenge sometimes.

Leave a Reply

