There Are No Baby Steps!

images

We have all heard it takes baby steps to reach our goals. I will be honest, I am not a patient person and I like immediate results. Baby steps take way too long and don’t keep me motivated… So, in my world there are no baby steps! Every change you make in your life to reach your goals is huge! For example drinking more water may seem like a small thing, but in reality it tremondously benifits your entire well being. What I am trying to say here is… With small changes come big results!

So… I lost 6 pounds the first week of my diet. I am very excited to see some change on the scale, but even more excited for some of the immidiate results I have seen. I have noticed a huge increase in energy. I am not bouncing off the walls, but I just feel like doing more and my body is enjoying moving more. My face looks a little less roundish and my middle has shrunk a bit. I am really enjoying the whole healthy foods. The best part is I feel like I am doing something good for me. I may not look so different size wise, but I feel like I look a lot better because I am taking better care of myself.

So many of us have been programmed to think of candy, soda and fast food as a treat, yet we consume it like it’s what our body needs and wants. If you have a treat everyday doesn’t that take the treat out of it? I will never be the girl to to totally avoid soda and sweets… no way! However, I feel it isn’t going to hurt us to have a small amount occasionally. So if you are wondering if I cheated… the answer is hell yes!

These last couple days I have been less focused on my goals due to… being a sensitive emotional girl. I recieved the best diet advice I have ever gotten as a comment to a post on this blog. It was… know what your triggers are and be prepared so you can stay on track. I have learned lack of sleep and being a girl trigger my bad habits in a big way. This journey is about so much more than just losing weight. I am learning so much about myself. Amazing, I am 29 years old and still learning how to take care of myself.

I want everybody who reads this to take some time to do something for yourself. I know getting a pedicure or eating a big chocolate cake may be the first thing that comes to your mind (or is that just me?), but that is not what I am talking about. Do something for you that is good for you. Take a walk, drink a big glass of water, prepare a delicious healthy meal. Do it because you deserve it and it is a huge step in achieving better health!

This week I hope to add even more exercise, drink more water, continue planning healthy meals and get adequate sleep.

Cheers to looking hot and having great health!
Angie

4 Comments

Filed under Fabulous thoughts of Angie, Food Stuff, Uncategorized

4 responses to “There Are No Baby Steps!

  1. Loved your guest post @ whyweight…had to come and check out your blog….

  2. weightlosswiththefabulousfatties

    Great post Angie!
    You are so smart. I want giant steps as well and I needed to be reminded that anything towards getting healthier is a giant step in itself. You are doing awesome and I love ya!
    Shannon

  3. Six pounds is a LOT — wow, you must have made a lot of profound changes. Congratulations and hurray for jumpstarting your new life!!

    • weightlosswiththefabulousfatties

      It really helps you realize how unhealthy you have been eating when your body reponds like that. 6 pounds says it was time for a change!
      S

Leave a Reply

