Excuses

chocoalte-face

I am such a feakin’ slacker!  I just need to confess… I had a candy bar today (okay, two) and one yesterday and I haven’t drank near enough water and I haven’t exercised once this week.  Why you ask… well my dad has always said “excuses are like  ass holes every ones got one, some just stink more than others.”  So I am going to try and offer some less stinky excuses and motivate myself back on track.

  • It is an emotional, tiring, crappy time of month! 
  • It was a busy weekend and I didn’t get enough rest
  • Work is really busy right now
  • My house is messy
  • I like being fat and not fitting into any of my clothes and looking at skinny clothes thinking someday I will be able to where those while doing nothing about it
  • I like how my fat bobbles when I run
  • I like when little kids tell me I have a really big belly, butt, whatever…
  • My all time favorite excuse… But I am a single mom… Oh wait!  That is why I need to lose weight and look hot!

Okay… point made… no good excuses.  I am obviously just returning to poor habits to cope with life. 

Here is my question though… is there any easy way to change bad habits?  I am starting to realize it is nothing short of a battle and I am losing if I am not fighting it constantly.  I guess it is time to put the boxing gloves back on and get tough before I get my butt kicked and end up the world’s fattest single woman still hoping to find some fine fella!

-Devil A

8 Comments

Filed under Cheatin' Hearts, Fabulous thoughts of Angie, Food Stuff

8 responses to “Excuses

  1. Josh

    Angie! You got this! Schedule time to be healthy and active. It might be getting up an hour early to go for a walk, staying up a little longer and getting to the gym.

    I think everyone goes through this when trying to make that turning point. Yesterday is over and in the past. Today is a new day, with new challenges and new goals.

  2. If you find out the answer, please share! IMO I think the only way to break bad habits is going cold turkey. But even then, one small slip and push me snowballing over the edge. I too have come to the realization that this is something I will battle my entire life …

  3. Tina

    Angie girl, keep fighting to stay in there. I’ve been there before and feel for you. I’ve heard it takes 21 days to break a habit. I don’t know about you, but I could regain the habit back in 2 seconds. 😛

    My WW leader tells us that if we want to eat that candy bar or donut, just make sure we don’t eat it when we are starving and always eat it with something filling to prevent us from eating 2 or 3 candy bars or donuts. I think this is a pretty good idea.

    I lost 3.4 lbs. this week in my first week back to WW. My week wasn’t perfect but life isn’t either and some times it’s minute to minute for me trying to stay on the program.

    We’re all in it together!!

  4. weightlosswiththefabulousfatties

    Angie,
    You do not use your excuses near as much as I would. So don’t beat yourself up, you rock! We are in this together and we will do it. You are picking yourself up instead of giving up so that is what counts!
    Love Ya Shannon

    Angie,
    If you don’t get your shit together I am going to kick your butt myself! 2 candy bars WWTFF!
    Evil-S

    • weightlosswiththefabulousfatties

      As far as giving up goes… I have thought about it, but then what would I do when I am supposed to be working if not blogging and I know ready or not swim suit season is coming! AHH!

      Bring it on Evil-S! Be nice or I am going to tell Hersey’s where you have been hiding!

      You Rock!

      Love your WWTFF buddy!

  5. Here’s an idea 🙂

    Don’t view it as a struggle, a battle, because then it will be…

    (trust me, I am still working on this one myself, but look at it this way, struggle and joy are not on the same channel. You can’t struggle your way to joy. You joy your way to joy. I didn’t make that up so don’t credit me LOL)

  6. Wow, your dad is one articulate guy! 🙂

    Re the excuses == I hear you. I so hear you! Have you read the book The Beck Diet Solution? It kind of deconstructs all of these little stories we tell each other and replaces them with… more useful stories. It’s good. I really credit it with getting me started on this journey.

  7. 3 candybars is less than 5, so you should feel good about that and just accept it as a lapse, which I’ve found are inevitable. They’re not worth beating yourself up over. Maybe beating someone else up, but not yourself. ❤

Leave a Reply

