Bulimia

Do you think I could be considered half way bulimic if I consistently binge, but never quite get to the purging part?  I have told people before that I am half  bulimic and they usually look at me similar to how they would if I said I was from another planet here to take their brain and change them into a unicorn.

ca6mstmecathtr7hcaadkhodcagvbsiicalqehmica11fi57ca1pkwlncamrapekcaoli2xbcapybqk5camcl97pca2qep4gcaa0wf8ica7hytncca5ns9w1cakk5c49cauy4jqucakn2mfecar7p9x1

I am just sayin’ up until last Monday I was the best half bulimic… consistently binging.

From half bulumic to struggling healthy biotch, and soon to be super hot and healty chick!

by, the wonderful beautiful and intelligent Angie

7 Comments

Filed under Fabulous thoughts of Angie, Food Stuff

7 responses to “Bulimia

  1. cristina banuelos

    ME TOO!!!

  2. LOL! I think that would make me half bulimic/half anorexic. I’m perpetually on a binge/starve cycle. And screw people who look at you like some kind of alien. Eating disorder often defies labels (in my opinion), and you have the right to call yourself whatever you want…

  3. So what ya’s doing about those binges. Let me throw this at ya. Break your meals down to 6 smaller meals a day. Eat so that you have some nourishment going in every 2-3 hours. (preferably something good for ya) That will keep your blood sugars balanced and the need to binge should diminish.

    Your pics show that you can both cut the weight. This time lets see you keep it off. Gauntlet thrown down (big grin). Just so you know this comes from rehabilitated “see-food” binger. I would see food and have to have some. It almost got me to 300 pounds before I figured it out.

    So here is hoping you can smooth those hunger pains out to a very dull roar and keep those tickers going!

    • weightlosswiththefabulousfatties

      Thank you for the advice. I will try the 6 small meals a day. I think there is alot to be said considering how many people do that and succeed. This is going to be the last time. Being 36 this journey is so much more about becoming healthy than my appearance. I want to be around and able to be an active participant in my life rather than sitting on the couch watching it pass by. So long reply, but your comments and advice mean alot to me and I appreciate them so very much! Thanks for being a fabulous friend 🙂
      Shannon

      • Ah now there now your heart is in this. You know you can, you have done it. You know that
        yo-yoing only makes it worse each time.

        Remember that it is not our fault. Food is now designed too dense in calories and much of it has been crafted to increase our appetites for more of it. We are no longer hunters and gatherers. We just walk down the isle. Add the stress of what is going on around us. It is amazing what we go through.

        But see this time you have taken steps to accountability. You have set you mind that this is the time and the place and put it out there in front of the rest of the world. I dare say that you have readers that are learning from your journey every day.

        With all that you sorted it out and got down to the core. This journey is about life and living it to the fullest. Optimal health is achievable and worth the journey to commit and recommit to it every day.

        Tis a joy to watch your journey and know that you all make a difference to someone each day. One step at a time on any journey is one step closer.

  4. Hey! I just recently looked this up, because I binge, then crash diet a LOT, too. This actually does fall under the category of “bulimic behavior”, though most people assume bulimia is binging, then throwing it all up. My mum had a serious case of this non-puking bulimia as a teen… it is a serious eating disorder. I don’t know if that’s comforting, or worrisome for you, but when I first found out that my behavior was considered an eating disorder, it calmed me down a bit, and made me realize that some of my issues were harder to control than I first thought. Hope this was useful, and best of luck to both of you. =)

Leave a Reply

