Validation

Why is it that when we think we have a good idea as soon as someone else agrees it just gets better?  The answer is it just got validated.  To be honest I am in constant need of validation.  Decisions usually set this off for me.  Things like, my clothing choices, my hair style, my job, my car, should I go here, should I go there, do I look fat in this bikini?   If I think about it there is a certain desire for validation in every aspect of my life.  Hopefully I am not the only person who does this because if I am then I could be considered clinically insane! 

Other than losing weight and getting healthy, hot and FABULOUS.  This is something that I am trying to work on.  My thoughts are that when my self-image gets in tact I will not feel the need for validation as much.  So I suppose my affirmation for the day is, “I am strong enough, smart enough, more than capable to make decisions on my own and I look hot in this outfit”.  See I already feel better about my day!  A friend of mine sent me this video and I love it so I hope you enjoy it as well.

Shannon

5 Comments

Filed under Fabulous thoughts of Shannon

5 responses to “Validation

  1. This something I have dealt with over the course of my life…many times. It’s so freeing when you break the cycle of needing validation and approval for every little thing, but at the same time, it’s still nice to get it.

    It’s funny, I think the more we are able to make decisions without it, the less we need it, and then the more we get it…does that make sense???? 🙂

  2. oh man, when I started watching this video I thought, sixteen minutes?!? That is LONG! But then I got immediately hooked and even got teary eyed at the end. Beautiful! I Love it!!

    AND: I also need a lot of validation. Don’t we all? I think validation is a wonderful thing and we ought to do more of it, every day.

    • weightlosswiththefabulousfatties

      Foodie,
      You are beautiful, you make the world a better place, you can accomplish anything you want to!
      Today I am going to validate others 🙂 We really should do more of it everyday.
      Shannon

  3. weightlosswiththefabulousfatties

    Yes, Shannon you looked hot walking down the street in your bikini yesterday!
    Devil A

  4. You’re definitely not alone. 🙂 I think we all need validation–some of us more than others.

    I must tell you that when I read this line in your post: “do I look fat in this bikini?” that I automatically cracked up. Maybe that’s because I’d just seen the photo of the man in the boy shorts in one of your previous posts. You think HE looks bad? Hah! Me in a bikini would make him look like George Clooney. 😉

    Love your blog!

    –Susan

Leave a Reply

