Commitment

“The irony of commitment is that it’s deeply liberating – in work, in play, in love.  The act frees you from the tyranny of your internal critic, from the fear that likes to dress itself up and parade around as rational hesitation.  To commit is to remove your head as the barrier to your life.” – Anne Morriss

images2

Okay, so that is what my Starbucks cup says.  I couldn’t agree more.  This has been the easiest health/weightloss journey I have ever began.  Why?  Commitment… I am commited to changing for the better!  I am committed to choosing healthy foods, eating for fuel and exercising.  Having this commitment is what is going to be the difference in this diet, and knowing Shannon is counting on me and all of you are watching to see how I am doing. 

I still am tempted to slip into old habits, but I am commited to make a difference in my life and I am excited to see the results. 

I just wish the results didn’t take so long… Seriously… it has been 12 days already!

Angie

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Commitment

  1. I’m so glad to read that you’re so committed! That’s a big part of the battle right there!

    It would be easy to fall back into bad habits. They were easy to fall into in the first place. But anything worth having is hard to obtain. It seems like it’ll never end, especially for me. I work my butt off, and I still have 95 pounds to my goal. When I look at it like that, I feel very discouraged. But I’m gonna stick with it anyway because, despite being so far from my goal, I FEEL better after a couple of months of this healthy eating/exercising life. My skin and hair look better, even my NAILS are growing stronger.

    Just hang in there, you can do! And the little bits of progress you see on the way will be totally worth it!

Leave a Reply

