That’s Just How It Goes…

images[9] (2)

 

Sometimes life gives you exactly what you need… Friday morning I had decided I was going to have a “to hell with my diet day”.  I was getting ready for work and didn’t have anything to wear so I reached back to the very deepest darkest corner of my closet and pulled out a shirt that I haven’t worn in nearly FIVE years because it has been too small.  I tried it on thinking it wasn’t going to fit, but I was desperate.  To my surprise it fit!  I was so excited I wore it with pride and it gave me the motivation I needed to stay on track all day.  However, that night on the way to do some last minute birthday shopping for my son I spilled all over it and had to buy a new shirt to finish my shopping. 🙂

Saturday my amazing kids, my parents and I went to the zoo for, Ty, my youngest son’s birthday.  We walked and walked and walked and as a bonus I carried my four year old angel for some of the time.  Point being I hate chicken strips and fries for lunch and am trying to justify that by the fact that I am sure I burned some calories at the zoo.

I have to tell you about this girl I saw at the zoo though… HILARIOUS!  I see this plus size woman wearing a low cut t-shirt, jeans and high heels.  Who wears high heels to the zoo?  She was with a man and two kids.  Here is the crazy thing… her shirt has a “For Rent” sign on it; like what someone would hang in the window of a rental property.  In the space where the phone number would go it says… “by the hour”.  No kidding!  WHAT?!  Who wears that?  I tried so hard to get a picture without her noticing to no avail.  I should have just gone right in front of her and took the picture.  Oh well, next time!images[6] (2)

 

 

 

Good times, good times!  I am so glad I can finally walk up and down the stairs without my face crinkling into a crazy, yet painful, distortion.  I was so sore last week from some serious working out.  I am excited and ready to get back to it.

I know this post is random, but that is where I am in the moment.

Angie

5 Comments

Filed under Cheatin' Hearts, Fabulous thoughts of Angie

5 responses to “That’s Just How It Goes…

  1. Well done for staying on track!

    Craig and I were people watching while having lunch at the mall yesterday and I tell you, the things people wear! It boggles the mind! Some people look downright ridiculous!

  2. OH MY GOSH.
    people kill me.
    not sure which I ‘love’ more the tee or the freakin HEELS at the zoo 😉

  3. Amanda

    Oh, the things people wear. I like to think of them looking at themselves in the mirror at their house and saying “Damn, I look hot!” Ha!!

    Congratulations on fitting into the shirt (and then having an excuse to buy a new one)! 🙂 That’s the best feeling, isn’t it?

  4. upinthecosmos

    LOL, I thought I’ve seen it all but that for rent sign shirt tops them all… for now, I’m sure come State Fair time I’ll catch a veiw of some doozies:-)

  5. Had to reply here, my husband has a t-shirt like that. I laughed out loud when I read this. 🙂

Leave a Reply

