Daily Archives: May 1, 2009

Fabulous Song Of The Day…Hero by Nickleback

Leave a comment

Filed under Motivational Songs

Validation

Why is it that when we think we have a good idea as soon as someone else agrees it just gets better?  The answer is it just got validated.  To be honest I am in constant need of validation.  Decisions usually set this off for me.  Things like, my clothing choices, my hair style, my job, my car, should I go here, should I go there, do I look fat in this bikini?   If I think about it there is a certain desire for validation in every aspect of my life.  Hopefully I am not the only person who does this because if I am then I could be considered clinically insane! 

Other than losing weight and getting healthy, hot and FABULOUS.  This is something that I am trying to work on.  My thoughts are that when my self-image gets in tact I will not feel the need for validation as much.  So I suppose my affirmation for the day is, “I am strong enough, smart enough, more than capable to make decisions on my own and I look hot in this outfit”.  See I already feel better about my day!  A friend of mine sent me this video and I love it so I hope you enjoy it as well.

Shannon

5 Comments

Filed under Fabulous thoughts of Shannon